Upcoming Shows

    No shows planned

Past Shows

  • May 12
    TREK festival Rotterdam
  • Jun 15
    Qbus Muziekhuis - ALBUM RELEASE SHOW Leiden
  • Jul 20
    RTV ATOS (radio) Zwijndrecht
  • Jul 21
    Taribush Kuna Festival Dwingeloo
  • Sep 01
    TREK festival Den Haag
  • Feb 22
    Fame Game, Cultuurfabriek Tilburg
  Follow us!   Check us!   Watch us! Book us on Gigstarter! Merchandise
Lose It All
Heat of the Moment
Cardboard Jesus
Lose It All
Heat of the Moment
Cardboard Jesus

A Dutch indie and electro rock trio with a rough bluesy edge, ScooterRoy and the Hitmachine currently consists of Kenneth Roy van den Bos (guitar/lead vocals), Giel Borsboom (DJ/synth/backing vocals) and Koen Otte (bass/synth/backing vocals). The music of ScooterRoy and the Hitmachine is colourful, danceable and at times heavy, constructed from a wide range of different influences, such as indie, rock, blues and dance. Be prepared to be knocked off your feet by infectious hit songs and machine take over.

ScooterRoy and the Hitmachine was formed in 2016 around the talents of Giel Borsboom (DJ/synth/backing vocals) and Kenneth Roy van den Bos (guitar/lead vocals). Giel and Kenneth first played together in a local band, but quickly developed interest in the interaction between their conflicting musical backgrounds. They started ScooterRoy and the Hitmachine to further develop the interesting dynamic between their styles and experience more artistic freedom being just a duo. After a year of musical evolution, their sound ranges from the most fuzzy guitars to the smoothest 80’s synths, while singing about modern social issues.

A year after their formation, the duo released their first EP called ‘For You’. After this release the two spent the following year touring the country, gaining experience and inspiration for an upcoming debut album.

After two and a half years of performing and recording, Roza Scherer joined the band and took her place on lead vocals. This new member, with another musical background, added extra power to the vocal parts and gave Kenneth and Giel the opportunity to expand the instrumental parts, without being occupied singing. The band recorded their self-titled debut for a release in 2019. After the gigs that followed this release, there was another change in the line-up, as Roza left the band and Koen Otte joined as bass player. The band is currently working on new music.

The performance of the fresh new trio resonates with the audience as they transmit their creativity to the public during concerts. At shows, the band aims to deliver not only a musical, but also a visual spectacle with a complete and properly fitted show. At the end of each show many visitors go home rethinking their musical tastes and enjoying more different genres, making their motto ‘to be present is to experience’ the perfect fit for the three piece band.